print preview

Management Board Spiez Laboratory

Dr. Marc Cadisch, Director of Spiez Laboratory

Marc Cadisch studied pharmacy at the University of Bern. He completed his studies at ETH Zurich with a doctoral thesis in organic chemistry. He then worked in various positions in the corporate sector while pursuing further postgraduate studies in business management at the University of St. Gallen, earning his Executive MBA HSG in January 2003. In 2002, he joined Spiez Laboratory as the designated new director. He has served as Director of Spiez Laboratory since 1 April 2003; he is a member of the Federal Commission for NBC Protection (KomABC) and has been an honorary member of the Society of Swiss Industrial Pharmacists (GSIA) since 2012.

Stefan Mogl, Head of the Chemistry Division, Deputy Director of Spiez Laboratory

Stefan Mogl studied chemistry at Technikum Winterthur (now: ZHAW School of Engineering). He then worked as an occupational hygienist/analyst at the former Federal Office for Industry, Trade and Labour (BIGA). During this time, he completed a postgraduate degree in occupational health at ETH Zurich and the University of Lausanne. In 1997, he was trained as a chemical weapons inspector by the Organisation for the Prohibition of Chemical Weapons (OPCW). After three years as an inspector, he took over the management of the OPCW Laboratory. During this period, he studied for an MBA at the Open University (UK). In 2005, he took on a new position as chemical weapons expert in the Federal Department of Defence, Civil Protection and Sport (DDPS). He became Head of the Chemistry Division at Spiez Laboratory in 2007. In addition, he served as Chairman of the Scientific Advisory Board of the OPCW from 2012 to 2013.

Dr. Mario Burger, Head of the Nuclear Chemistry Division

Mario Burger began his professional training with an apprenticeship as a chemical laboratory assistant, subsequently trained as a chemical engineer at the Bern University of Applied Sciences in Burgdorf and then studied chemistry at the University of Fribourg. He received his doctoral degree in radio and environmental chemistry from the University of Bern. In autumn 1991, he joined Spiez Laboratory. From 1994, he was the head of the Central Analysis & Radiochemistry Branch and from 1996 of the Radioactivity Branch. He served as Chief Inspector of UNSCOM in Iraq and plays an active part in disarmament efforts as well as serving as Senior Scientific Advisor for the UN Environment Programme (UNEP) in the area of post-conflict and disaster management. In 2012, he was appointed Head of the Division of Nuclear Chemistry at Spiez Laboratory.

Dr. Isabel Hunger-Glaser, Head of the Biology Division

Isabel Hunger-Glaser pursued her undergraduate and doctoral studies in medical microbiology and molecular biology in Bern. She then completed a postgraduate course in experimental medicine and biology at ETH Zurich and held several postdoctoral positions, including at UCLA in Los Angeles. She then worked in the pharmaceutical industry at Berna Biotech. In 2007, she was elected Executive Director of the Federal Expert Committee on Biosafety (SECB). Since 2020, she has headed the Biology Division at Spiez Laboratory. She is actively engaged in various bodies, nationally and internationally, for example on the board of the EBSA (European Biosafety Association), where she also served as president; at the WHO, where she served as an external expert; and at SBNet, where she is a founding member of and has since been appointed as its president. In 2019, she completed a postgraduate “Business Concept” course at the University of Bern and a course in “Negotiation and Leadership” at Harvard Business School.

Daniel Jordi, Head of the CBRNe Protection Division

Daniel Jordi began his career as a laboratory assistant in the Technology Section of the Research & Development Department of the PTT (the former Swiss Postal Telegraph and Telephone Agency). As a next step, he completed an undergraduate degree in radiochemistry in 1999 and obtained the teaching qualification for grammar schools in chemistry and physics from the University of Bern in 2001. In 2007, he completed his headmaster training, certified by the Swiss Conference of Cantonal Ministers of Education (EDK), at the University of St. Gallen’s Institute for Business Education. He also completed various specialised training courses, in particular the CAS Resilience Analysis course at the Fraunhofer Ernst Mach Institute in Germany and the CAS in Public Management and Politics at Lucerne University of Applied Sciences and Arts (HSLU). From 2007 to 2015, he served as a deputy headmaster at the Gymnasium Thun grammar school. In 2015, he joined Spiez Laboratory as Head of the CBRNe Protection Systems Division.

Mauro Zanni, Head of the Logistics, Quality and Safety Division

After his apprenticeship as an architectural draughtsman, Mauro Zanni worked in architecture firms in Lausanne and Spiez. During this time, he studied computer science at the technical college in Bern. Subsequently, he worked for the private sector in the areas of software development, training, sales and network technology. In 2006, he joined Spiez Laboratory as Head of the Measurement Technology and Laboratory Informatics Branch. Since 1 June 2008, he has served as the head of the Logistics, Quality and Safety Division and with responsibility for quality management (ISO/IEC 17025). In 2012, he completed a part-time postgraduate degree in management (NDS HF).

Dr. Cédric Invernizzi, Head of the NBC Arms Control Division

Cédric Invernizzi completed his MSc in chemistry in 2000 and his PhD in biochemistry at the University of Bern in 2003. He took up a postdoctoral research position at McGill University in Montréal, Canada in 2004 and conducted research in the field of virology and related areas such as immunology and epidemiology. In 2009, he joined Spiez Laboratory as Head of Arms Control for Biological Weapons. Since then, he has been deeply involved in issues related to arms control in the context of biological weapons and dual use. Since 2020, he has served as the head of the NBC Arms Control Division at Spiez Laboratory.

Dr. César Metzger, Chef ABC-Koordination

César Metzger grew up in Lausanne. He studied biology at the Universities of Colorado (Boulder, USA) and Lausanne, where he obtained a BSc and an MSc in evolutionary biology. He graduated from the University of Basel with a PhD in zoology/evolutionary parasitology. In 2014, he joined Spiez Laboratory as Deputy Head of the National NBC Protection Office. In 2016, he was appointed Head of the Operational Systems and Individual Protection Branch. In addition, he became Deputy Chief of the NBC Protection Division (now CBRNe Protection Systems Division). Since 2019, he has held the position of Chief NBC Coordination. In this function, he coordinates Spiez Laboratory’s cooperation with national and international partner institutions across all NBC disciplines. Since 2016, he has also served as Scientific Secretary of the Federal Commission for NBC Protection (KomABC).

Dr. Kurt Münger, Head of Planning and Control

Kurt Münger studied history and German language and literature at the University of Bern and the Free University of Berlin, graduating with a licentiate (lic. phil.) and a master’s degree (M.A.), respectively, as well as a teaching qualification for grammar schools from the Canton of Bern. He then pursued a doctoral degree in modern general history at the Free University of Berlin, after which he worked as a communications specialist in the private sector. In 2003, he joined Spiez Laboratory as Head of Information. From 2007, he was Head of Communications at the Federal Office for Civil Protection (FOCP). In 2019, he returned to Spiez Laboratory as Head of Planning and Control.

print preview

Conseil de direction Laboratoire de Spiez

Dr. Marc Cadisch, chef du Laboratoire de Spiez

Marc Cadisch a fait des études de pharmacie à l’Université de Berne. Il a terminé ses études à l’EPF de Zurich par une thèse de doctorat en chimie organique. Il a ensuite exercé diverses fonctions dans l’industrie tout en poursuivant des études à l’Université de Saint-Gall. En janvier 2003, il a obtenu un diplôme postgrade en gestion d’entreprise en tant que « Executive MBA HSG ». En 2002, il est entré au Laboratoire Spiez, qu'il dirige depuis le 1er avril 2003 ; il est membre de la Commission fédérale pour la protection ABC (ComABC), et, en 2012, il a été nommé membre d’honneur de la Société suisse des pharmacien(ne)s d’industrie (SSPI).

Stefan Mogl, chef de la Section Chimie, suppléant du chef du Laboratoire de Spiez

Après un apprentissage de laborantin en chimie au Technicum de Winterthour, Stefan Mogl a occupé un poste d'hygiéniste du travail / analyste à l’Office fédéral de l’industrie, des arts et métiers et du travail (OFIAMT). Parallèlement à cette activité, il a poursuivi ses études à l’EPF de Zurich, où il a obtenu un diplôme postgrade en travail et santé, et à l’Université de Lausanne. En 1997, il a été formé par l’Organisation pour l’interdiction des armes chimiques (OIAC) comme inspecteur pour ce type d'armes. Après avoir exercé cette activité pendant trois ans, il a repris la direction du Laboratoire de l’OIAC et suivi une formation en cours d’emploi à l’issue de laquelle il a obtenu un MBA à la British Open University. En 2005, il est entré au Département fédéral de la défense, de la protection de la population et des sports (DDPS) en qualité d’expert en armes chimiques et y dirige depuis 2007 la Section Chimie du Laboratoire de Spiez. De 2012 à 2013, il a présidé le Conseil scientifique de l’OIAC.

Dr. Mario Burger, chef de la Section Chimie nucléaire

Mario Burger a effectué un apprentissage de laborantin en chimie, suivi d’une formation d’ingénieur chimiste à la haute école spécialisée de Berthoud et d’études de chimie à l’Université de Fribourg. Il a soutenu une thèse de doctorat à l’Université de Berne en radiochimie et chimie environnementale. A l’automne 1991, il a commencé son activité au Laboratoire de Spiez. En 1994, il a pris la direction du nouveau groupe Analyse centrale et radiochimie puis, en 1996, celle du groupe Radioactivité. Il a exercé la fonction d’inspecteur-chef pour le compte de l’UNSCOM en Irak et a participé activement à ce jour aux efforts de désarmement internationaux ainsi que, en tant que conseiller scientifique principal, au Programme des Nations Unies pour l’environnement (PNUE) dans le contexte de la gestion post-conflit et désastres. Il possède par conséquent une grande expérience dans les domaines scientifique et diplomatique aux niveaux national et international. Depuis 2012, il est à la tête de la Section Chimie nucléaire du Laboratoire de Spiez.

Isabel Hunger-Glaser, cheffe de la Section Biologie

Isabel Hunger-Glaser a effectué des études de microbiologie et de biologie moléculaire à l'Université de Berne qu'elle a complétées par un doctorat. Par la suite, elle a accompli un cours postgrade de médecine et biologie expérimentale à l'EPFZ, suivi de plusieurs séjours postdoctoraux, notamment à l'UCLA de Los Angeles. Elle a ensuite travaillé dans l'industrie pharmaceutique pour l'entreprise Berna Biotech. En 2007, elle a été nommée secrétaire exécutive de la Commission fédérale d'experts pour la sécurité biologique (CFSB), poste qu'elle a occupé jusqu'à la fin 2019. Depuis 2020, elle dirige la Section Biologie. Elle fait toujours partie de divers organes nationaux et internationaux, tel l'EBSA (European Biosafety Association) où elle a siégé au comité et dont elle a même assumé la présidence. Elle a également été experte externe auprès de l'OMS. Elle est membre fondateur du SBNet qu'elle préside actuellement. En 2019, elle a suivi un cours post-diplôme « Business Concept » à l'Université de Berne avant d'effectuer la filière postgrade « Negotiation and Leadership Business Concept » à la Harvard Business School.

Daniel Jordi, chef de la Section Systèmes de protection NRBCe

Daniel Jordi a commencé sa carrière professionnelle comme laborantin en chimie au sein de la Section Technologie de la Division principale Recherche et développement à la direction générale des PTT. En 1999, il a obtenu une licence en radiochimie puis en 2001 le brevet d'enseignement supérieur de la chimie et physique à l'Université de Berne. En 2007, il a accompli une formation de directeur d'école CDIP à l'Institut de pédagogie économique de l’Université de Saint-Gall. En outre, il a effectué plusieurs formations spécialisées dont en particulier les filières CAS en analyse de résilience à l'Institut Fraunhofer Ernst-Mach (D) et en gestion publique et politique à la Haute école de Lucerne (HSLU). De 2007 à 2015, il a occupé le poste de recteur suppléant du gymnase de Thoune. Il est entré au Laboratoire de Spiez en 2015 pour reprendre la direction de la Section Systèmes de protection NRBCe.

Mauro Zanni, chef de la Section Logistique, qualité et sécurité

Mauro Zanni a travaillé, après un apprentissage de dessinateur en bâtiment, dans des bureaux d’architecture à Lausanne et à Spiez. Il a suivi une formation en cours d’emploi à l’école de techniciens en informatique de Berne. Dans le secteur privé, il a exercé diverses fonctions dans les domaines du développement de logiciels, de la formation, de la vente et de la technique de réseaux. En 2006, il est entré en fonctions au Laboratoire de Spiez comme responsable du groupe Technique de mesure et informatique de laboratoire. Depuis le 1er juin 2008, il dirige la Section Logistique, qualité et sécurité et, à ce titre, il est responsable de la gestion de la qualité (ISO/IEC 17025) au Laboratoire Spiez. En 2012, il a terminé une formation en cours d'emploi d'économiste d'entreprise EPD ES.

Dr. Cédric Invernizzi, chef de la Section Contrôle des armements NBC

Cédric Invernizzi a obtenu un M.Sc. en chimie en 2000, suivi en 2003 d'un doctorat en biochimie à l'Université de Berne. Entré en 2004 à l'Université McGill de Montréal (Canada) en qualité de post-doctorant, il y a participé à des recherches en virologie et dans des domaines apparentés comme l'immunologie et l'épidémiologie. En 2009, il est entré au Laboratoire de Spiez comme responsable du domaine Contrôle des armes biologiques. Depuis, il se consacre intensément aux questions du contrôle de l'armement sous l'angle des armes biologiques et des biens à double usage. Depuis 2020, il est à la tête du service d'état-major Contrôle des armements NBC du Laboratoire de Spiez.

Dr. César Metzger, chef de la Section Coordination NBC

César Metzger a effectué sa scolarité obligatoire à Lausanne. Il a étudié la biologie aux universités de Colorado (Boulder, USA) et Lausanne, où il a obtenu un BSc et un MSc en biologie évolutive. Il a achevé ses études à l'Université de Bâle par une thèse de doctorat en zoologie/parasitologie évolutive. Il a fait son entrée au Laboratoire de Spiez en 2014 comme suppléant du responsable du bureau national de coordination pour la protection ABC. En 2016, il a été nommé chef du groupe Dispositifs d'intervention et protection individuelle. Simultanément, il s'est vu confier le poste de chef suppléant de la Section Protection NBC (aujourd'hui Systèmes de protection NRBCe). Depuis 2019, il dirige la Section Coordination NBC. Dans cette fonction, il coordonne la collaboration du Laboratoire de Spiez avec les institutions partenaires nationales et internationales dans le domaine NBC. Depuis 2016, il exerce en plus la fonction de secrétaire scientifique de la Commission fédérale pour la protection ABC (ComABC).

Dr. Kurt Münger, chef de la Section Planification et pilotage

Kurt Münger a effectué des études d'histoire et de langue et de littérature allemandes (Germanistik) à l'Université de Berne et à l'Université libre de Berlin, au terme desquelles il a obtenu respectivement une licence ès lettres et un diplôme de maîtrise, complété par le diplôme d'enseignement supérieur (HLA) du canton de Berne. Par la suite, M. Münger a rejoint l'université libre de Berlin pour y accomplir des études doctorales en histoire générale de l'époque moderne. Il a ensuite travaillé comme spécialiste en communication dans le secteur privé. En 2003, il est entré au Laboratoire de Spiez en qualité de chef de l'information. À partir de 2007, il a repris le poste de responsable de la communication de l'Office fédéral de la protection de la population (OFPP). En 2019, il a réintégré le Laboratoire de Spiez en tant que chef de la Section Planification et pilotage.


Laboratoire de Spiez Austrasse
CH-3700 Spiez
Tél.
+41 58 468 14 00

E-Mail

Laboratoire de Spiez

Austrasse
CH-3700 Spiez